

Trail Area Health & Environment Committee (THEC)

THEC is a select committee of the City of Trail Council.

Membership on the Committee aims to include those with a potential interest in the activities of the THEP, and shall consist of:

- The City of Trail Mayor, or designate from City Council, who shall act as Chair;
- 1 member of Trail City Council, who shall act as alternate Chair;
- 1 member appointed by the following local governments, or their designate:
 - Village of Warfield 0
 - RDKB Electoral Area 'A'
 - RDKB Electoral Area 'B'
- 2 members from Teck Trail Operations
- 2 members from Ministry of Environment and Climate Change Strategy (ENV)
 - o Member specific to authorizations South
 - Member specific to land remediation section
- 2 members from the Interior Health Authority
 - Medical Health Officer
 - Organizational representative
- 1 member from United Steelworkers, Local 480 or 9705
- Up to 6 members appointed from the public at large, or representative organizations, who are broadly reflective of the community.

Committee Members*:

Colleen Jones, Chair, City of Trail Thea Hanson, Alternate Chair, City of Trail Dr. Karin Goodison, Interior Health MHO Jane Power, Interior Health Richard Deane, Teck Trail Operations Carol Lerose, Community (Parent) Sara Ridge, Community (Infants) Erika Krest, Community (Chamber of Commerce) Jasen Nelson, ENV

Linda Worley, RDKB Area B Carolyn Amantea, Village of Warfield Ali Grieve, RDKB Area A Trevor Allegretto, USW Local 480 Rep Clare North, Teck Trail Operations Steve Hilts, Community (Program history) Ashley Melenchuk, Community (Parent) Ron Joseph, Community (Resident) Huan Liu, ENV

The Trail Area Health & Environment Committee (THEC) meets five times per year online or in-person. Members, designates and community members are welcome.

*Committee members listed here are as of November 1, 2024.





